Hagelin-Weaver Awarded NSF Grant to Improve Catalysts for Enhanced Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Helena Hagelin-Weaver, Ph.D.

Helena Hagelin-Weaver, Ph.D., an associate professor in the Department of Chemical Engineering (ChE), is leading a three-year, $633,000 grant from the National Science Foundation titled: Rational Design of Atomically Precise Catalysts for Parahydrogen Enhanced Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Imaging and Spectroscopy.… Read More

Three Faculty Named UF Term Professors

Three Department of Chemical Engineering Professors Named UF Term Professors

Department of Chemical Engineering Professors, Peng Jiang, Tanmay Lele, and Kirk Ziegler have been selected to receive the University of Florida Term Professorship award for 2019-2022.  These three-year professorships recognize excellence in teaching, research, and service to the department, college, and the University of… Read More

Two Chemical Engineering Students Awarded NSF Graduate Research Fellowships; One Awarded Honorable Mention


Chemical Engineering graduating seniors, Anne D. Crowell and Maria V. Guevara, were awarded with the National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships (NSF GRFP). Avi K. Matarasso was recognized with an Honorable Mention. The fellowship program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology,… Read More