Lele Awarded NSF Understanding the Rules of Life Grant

Tanmay Lele, Ph.D.

Tanmay Lele, Ph.D., has been awarded the National Science Foundation (NSF) Early-concept Grant for Exploratory Research (EAGER). The $300K grant will be used to study Rules for cellular adaptation to the mechanical properties of their environment. Lele’s research is one of… Read More

Chemical Engineering Welcomes New Faculty

5 New Faculty

The Department of Chemical Engineering proudly welcomes five new faculty members. Charles J. Hages, Assistant Professor Ph.D., 2015, Purdue University Hages’ research focuses on developing next-generation semiconductors for energy research. Using fundamental device physics and unique processing, Hages aims to… Read More