skip to Main Content
Three Chemical Engineering Students Win Awards At National Nanotechnology Day

Three Chemical Engineering Students Win Awards at National Nanotechnology Day

Sarathy Gopalakrishnan, Poorvajan Sekar, and Ishita Singh won awards at the University of Florida National Nanotechnology Day (Nano Day) on Oct. 9, 2018.

Gopalakrishnan won two best image awards in the nanochemistry and nanomaterials categories.

Sekar won the best poster award in the nanomedicine category for his poster titled, “Pigmented Contact Lenses for Cystinosis and Photophobia Treatment.”

Singh won best scanning electron microscope (SEM) image.

UF researchers in NIMET (Nanoscience Institute for Medical and Engineering Technology) celebrated Nano Day with hands-on lab demonstrations, presentations and more.

NIMET is a university-wide institute administered by the Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering. The institute is dedicated to advancing big ideas with small science.

Sarathy Gopalakrishnan  Poorvajan Sekar  Ishita Singh

Back To Top